And then there were 7 days….

Standard

Words.

That is literally how I feel about this. There are 7 days left until my flight to Barcelona. Count them: 7. That’s one week. Five weekdays and 2 weekend days. These past two weeks have disappeared. I can only imagine how fast these last 7 days will fly by! Is this real right now!? The biggest journey in my life will start in one week from today….. Whoa, dude. That’s an intense thought.

My To-Do list for school is getting shorter while my packing list is getting longer! I have my bank account set up & ready to use abroad. My international phone plan has been set up. And I have gotten most of my gifts for my family, teacher, and students. Let’s just hope I’m not missing anything that I absolutely need! (Because of course that would be my luck.)

I have finally gotten into contact with my host teacher. He seems like he’s going to be a lot of fun to work with. My host family has been checking on me to make sure I have everything ready. They’re so sweet! I already feel like a part of their family. I cannot wait to meet them in person!! I definitely feel like they will make my transition very easy and comfortable. I know I am going to miss my family and friends here at home, but I am so grateful that they have supported me every step of the way. 

Now back to the To-Do list! Hopefully staying busy will keep my mind busy with happy thoughts. I know this is exactly where I want to be with my life, but I can’t help but to admit I’m a little nervous. I have worked very hard for this, so I will make the best of it!! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

