I’m Walking on Sunshine!

Standard

I can’t believe I’ve been in Barcelona for a week already!! I stay busy from the time I wake up until the time I go to bed. Today in school, some of the parents came to watch what happens in the classroom. The students did an excellent job presenting their Science unit. They were also extremely well behaved, it was unreal! I was very impressed. After school, some of the girls and I met up with the girls from St. Paul to go to Sagrada Familia. It was absolutely beautiful on the inside!! The stain glass windows were amazing! I’ve decided I want windows like that in my future house. I bought a book about Gaudi in English and when I got home, I had my host siblings take turns reading it aloud. They both did very well! They are the cutest. Lucas loves to read, and Vania has very good speaking skills. It’s nice coming home to work with them. They get really excited to work with me & that makes me very happy. I am very lucky to have such an awesome host family! 

Leave a Reply

