Tell the World that I’m Coming Home!!

Standard

It is very hard for me to write this post. Tonight is my last night in Barcelona… There! I’ve said it! But do I really believe it!? Part of me still thinks that I’m going to wake up tomorrow and get ready to see my Second Grade boys. The other part knows that I’m getting on a plane headed for the U.S. These last three weeks have been more than I could imagine. I can honestly say that I will leave with no regrets. I did everything I wanted to do and more.

I feel absolutely blessed to have been placed with a family that I consider my own. They have been so good to me, and I could not thank them enough for allowing to be a part of their family. I am not good with good-byes, so I will tell my host siblings that I will see them later when I kiss them good night. They surprised me with a very cute teacher notebook, pen, and case after dinner. I will have a hard time trying not to cry in the morning.

My sweet Second Graders made me a book of drawings as my good-bye present. I don’t think I’ve gotten so many hugs and kisses from 7 year-old boys! Even the boys who weren’t on my good side gave me hugs and said bye. I have been very lucky to work with some amazing teachers. But there’s something about Mr. Rodd that sets him apart from the others. His personality is so caring and he goes out of his way to make sure his students knows that he loves them and wants the best for them. Even though he is the biggest ladies man (he denies this fact) that I have ever met, I am very grateful for him!

I think on my last night is Spain, I am going to relax and watch a movie. It’s nothing crazy, but I feel that it’s fitting because three weeks ago I watched a movie before I came. Our NINE HOUR flight to New York leaves at 10:45 AM. Soon after that, I will be home! 🙂

I love this place and will cherish every moment I have spent here.

Leave a Reply

